Page 1 of 1

AHRQ Key Contacts

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) was established in 1989 as the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research. Reauthorizing legislation passed in November 1999 establishes AHRQ as the lead Federal agency on quality research. AHRQ, part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the lead agency charged with supporting research designed to improve the quality of health care, reduce its cost, and broaden access to essential services. AHRQ's broad programs of research bring practical, science-based information to medical practitioners and to consumers and other health care purchasers.

Office of the Director
Director
Richard Kronick, PhD.
Phone: (301) 427-1200
Fax: (301) 427-1210
Email: richard.kronick@ahrq.hhs.gov

Acting Deputy Director
Boyce Ginieczki, PhD
Phone: (301) 427-1200
Fax: (301) 427-1210
Email: boyce.ginieczki@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets
Irene Fraser, PhD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1410
Fax: (301) 427-1430
Email: irene.fraser@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Financing, Access and Cost Trends
Steven B. Cohen, PhD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1406
Fax: (301) 427-1276
Email: steven.cohen@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Outcomes and Evidence
Yen-pin Chiang, PhD, Acting Director
Phone: (301) 427-1493
Fax: (301) 427-1639
Email: yen-pin.chiang@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships
David Meyers, MD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1500
Fax: (301) 427-1595
Email: david.meyers@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
P. Jeffrey Brady, MD, MPH, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1322
Fax: (301) 427-1341
Email: jeff.brady@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Communications and Knowledge Transfer
Howard E. Holland, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1104
Fax: (301) 427-1873
Email: howard.holland@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations
Francis Chesley, MD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1449
Fax: (301) 426-1562
Email: francis.chesley@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Management Services
Jeffrey Toven, Director/AHRQ Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (301) 427-1700
Fax: (301) 427-1792
Email: jay.toven@ahrq.hhs.gov

Select AHRQ Offices and Centers for more information on Agency components.

Other Important Contacts:

Conference Center
(301) 427-1800

Budget
(301) 427-1774

Contract Information
(301) 427-1783

Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)
(301) 594-6665

Freedom of Information Act Requests
(301) 427-1866

Grant Information
(301) 427-1450

Congressional Affairs
(301) 427-1214

Media Inquiries
(301) 427-1244

Public Inquiries
(301) 427-1104

Publications Clearinghouse
800-358-9295
(703) 437-2078 (when calling from outside the United States)

Public Inquiries
(301) 427-1104

TDD
888-586-6340 (hearing impaired only)

AHRQ Web Site
(301) 427-1897

Current as of February 2014
Internet Citation: AHRQ Key Contacts. February 2014. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/about/organization/contacts/key-contacts.html