Centers and Offices

AHRQ's broad programs of research bring practical, science-based information to medical practitioners and to consumers and other health care purchasers.

Offices and Centers

Office of the Director
Andrew Bindman, MD, Director 

Sharon B. Arnold, PhD, Deputy Director
Phone: (301) 427-1206
Fax: (301) 427-1210

Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets
David Knutson, M.S., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1410
Fax: (301) 427-1430

Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
Arlene Bierman, MD, MS, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1500
Fax: (301) 427-1596

Center for Financing, Access and Cost Trends
Joel W. Cohen, PhD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1406
Fax: (301) 427-1276

Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
P. Jeffrey Brady, MD, MPH, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1322
Fax: (301) 427-1341

Office of Communications and Knowledge Transfer
Howard E. Holland, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1364
Fax: (301) 427-1873

Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations
Francis Chesley, MD, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1449
Fax: (301) 426-1562

Office of Management Services
Jeffrey Toven, Director/AHRQ Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (301) 427-1700
Fax: (301) 427-1792

Page last reviewed March 2016
Internet Citation: Centers and Offices. March 2016. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.