Background Report for the Request for Public Comment on Initial, Recommended Core Set of Children's Healthcare Quality Measures for Voluntary Use by Medicaid and CHIP Programs

Background Report on request for public comment on initial, recommended core set of Children's Healthcare Quality Measures for voluntary use by Medicaid and CHIP Programs.

Appendix A-4. CHIPRA HHS Federal Quality Workgroup by Operating Division/Staff Division

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Carolyn Clancy
Director
carolyn.clancy@ahrq.hhs.gov

Francis Chesley
Director, Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations
francis.chesley@ahrq.hhs.gov

Denise Dougherty
Senior Advisor, Child Health and Quality Improvement
denise.dougherty@ahrq.hhs.gov

Padmini Jagadish
Public Health Analyst, Division of Priority Populations
padmini.jagadish@ahrq.hhs.gov

Iris Mabry-Hernandez
Center for Primary Care, Prevention & Clinical Partnerships
iris.mabry@ahrq.hhs.gov

John Bott
Quality Indicators Measurement Expert, Center for Delivery, Organization and Markets
john.bott@ahrq.hhs.gov

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Cindy Mann
Director, Center for Medicaid and State Operations
cindy.mann@cms.hhs.gov

Dianne Heffron
Acting Director, Family and Children's Health Programs Group
dianne.heffron@cms.hhs.gov

Marie Reed
Deputy Director, Family and Children's Health Programs Group
marie.reed@cms.hhs.gov

Barbara Dailey
Director, Division of Quality, Evaluation, and Health Outcomes
barbara.dailey@cms.hhs.gov

John Young
Technical Director, Division of Quality, Evaluation, and Health Outcomes
john.young@cms.hhs.gov

Lekisha Daniel-Robinson
Health Insurance Specialist, Division of Quality, Evaluation, and Health Outcomes
lekisha.daniel-robinson@cms.hhs.gov

Michelle Mills
Health Insurance Specialist, Division of Quality, Evaluation, and Health Outcomes
michelle.mills@cms.hhs.gov

Melissa S. Hulbert
Director, Division of Advocacy and Special Issues
melissa.hulbert@cms.hhs.gov

Carey Appold
Technical Director, Division for Advocacy and Special Issues
carey.appold@cms.hhs.gov

Anita Yuskauskas
Technical Director for Quality, Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group
anita.yuskauskas@cms.hhs.gov

Jean Moody Williams
Director, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality, Quality Improvement Group
jean.moodywilliams@cms.hhs.gov

Barry Straube
Chief Medical Officer, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality
barry.straube@cms.hhs.gov

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)

Patrick Conway
Chief Medical Officer
patrick.conway@hhs.gov

Margaret Reiser
margaret.reiser@hhs.gov

Caroline Taplin
caroline.taplin@hhs.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Blake Caldwell
Strategy and Innovation Officer, Coordinating Center for Infectious Disease
blake.caldwell@cdc.hhs.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Deborah Willis-Fillinger
Senior Medical Advisor, Center for Quality
dwillis-fillinger@hrsa.gov

Jennifer Burks
Senior Policy Analyst, Office of Planning and Evaluation
jburks@hrsa.gov

Kaytura L. Felix
Chief Medical Officer, Bureau of Primary Health Care
kfelix-aaron@hrsa.gov

Cassie Lauver
Director, Division of State and Community Health
Maternal and Child Health Bureau
clauver@hrsa.gov

Regan Crump
Office of the Administrator
Office of Planning and Evaluation
rcrump@hrsa.gov

Indian Health Service (IHS)

Lisa Dolan-Branton
Senior Clinical Informatics/Improvement Advisor, Chronic Care Initiative
lisa.dolan@ihs.gov

Stephanie Klepacki
IT Specialist (Policy & Planning),
CRS Federal Lead
Stephanie.Klepacki@ihs.gov

Judith Thierry
Maternal and Child Health Coordinator
Judith.Thierry@ihs.gov

Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)

Charles Friedman
Deputy National Coordinator
charles.friedman@hhs.gov

David Hunt
Chief Medical Officer
davidr.hunt@hhs.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

John Morrow
Branch Chief, State Planning and Systems Development, Center for Mental Health Services
john.morrow@samhsa.hhs.gov

John Campbell
Branch Chief, Performance Partnership Grant, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment
john.campbell@samhsa.hhs.gov

Return to Contents
Proceed to Next Section

Current as of December 2009
Internet Citation: Background Report for the Request for Public Comment on Initial, Recommended Core Set of Children's Healthcare Quality Measures for Voluntary Use by Medicaid and CHIP Programs. December 2009. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/policymakers/chipra/overview/background/appendix-a4.html