Appendix B: Contacts for Chartered Value Exchanges

Selecting Quality and Resource Use Measures: A Decision Guide for Community Quality Collaboratives

California Chartered Value Exchange
Cathie Markow
Senior Manager, CCHRI, Pacific Business Group on Health
221 Main Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 615-6359
cmarkow@pbgh.org

David S. Hopkins
Director of Health Information Improvement, Pacific Business Group on Health
221 Main Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 615-6322
dhopkins@pbgh.org

Colorado Value Exchange
Donna Marshall
Executive Director, Colorado Business Group on Health
200 South Sheridan Boulevard, Suite 105
Denver, CO 80226-8010
(303) 922-0939
donna.marshall@cbghealth.org
Assistant: Kristen Berg
(303) 922-0939
kristen.berg@cbghealth.org

Connecticut — eHealthConnecticut, Inc.
Scott Cleary
Program Director
100 Roscommon Drive
Middletown, CT 06457
(860) 240-5600
scleary@gosmcpartners.com
www.ehealthconnecticut.org
Assistant: Shay Cully
(860) 240-5600
scully@gosmcpartners.com

Indiana — Quality Health First Program
J. Marc Overhage
President and CEO
846 North Senate Avenue, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 644-1750
marc.overhage@ihie.org
www.ihie.org 
Assistant: Sandy Poremba
(317) 423-5579
sporemba@regenstrief.org

Chris Schultz
Program Director
846 North Senate Avenue, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 644-1741
Chris.schultz@ihie.org
www.ihie.org
Assistant: Wanda Rudisell
(317) 644-1722
wrudisell@ihie.org
Jill LeMasters
(317) 644-1745
jlemasters@ihie.com

Kentucky — Greater Louisville Value Exchange Partnership
Karin Kennedy
Program Director, Health Care Excel, Inc.
2629 Waterfront Parkway East Drive, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46214
(317) 347-4568
kkennedy@hce.org
info@value-driven.org

Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum
Cindy Munn
Executive Director
304 Laurel Street, Suite 2D
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 334-9299, Ext. 204
cmunn@lhcqf.org
www.lhcqf.org
Assistant: Lynda Gaiennie
(225) 334-9299
lgaiennie@lhcqf.org

Maine Chartered Value Exchange Alliance
Elizabeth Mitchell
President and CEO, Maine Health Management Coalition
P.O. Box 357
22 Stonebrooke Road
Scarborough, ME 04070-0357
(207) 883-8141
emitchell@mehmc.org
www.mhmc.info 

Massachusetts Chartered Value Exchange
Barbra Rabson
Executive Director, Massachusetts Health Quality Partners
100 Talcott Avenue
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 402-5015
brabson@mhqp.org
www.mhqp.org 

Micky Tripathi
President and CEO, Massachusetts eHealth Collaborative
860 Winter Street
Waltham, MA 02451-1411
(781) 434-7905
mtripathi@maehc.org
www.maehc.org 

Michigan — Alliance for Health
Lody Zwarensteyn
President
1345 Monroe NW, Suite 256
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
(616) 248-3820
lody@afh.org
www.afh.org 
Assistant: Linda Stouten, ls@afh.org

Michigan — Greater Detroit Area Health Council
Devorah Rich
Project Director
333 West Fort Street, Suite 1230
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 965-4134
drich@gdahc.org
www.gdahc.org 
Assistant: Tiffany Brent
(313) 596-0818
slsd_assistant@gdahc.org

Michigan Health Information Alliance
Thomas M. Smith Jr.
Project Director
2625 Denison Drive
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
(989) 293-8590
tmcnallyjr@aol.com
www.mihia.org 

Minnesota Healthcare Value Exchange
Susan McDonald
Health Care Purchasing Coordinator/Governor's Health Cabinet, Minnesota Department of Human Services
2550 University Avenue West, Suite 2
St. Paul, MN 55114
(651) 431-4870
susan.mcdonald@state.mn.us
Assistant: Christine Wasieleski christine.m.wasieleski@state.mn.us

Missouri/Kansas — Kansas City Quality Improvement Consortium
Cathy Davis
Co-Director, UAW-Ford Community Health Care Initiative
6000 N. Oak, Suite 300
Kansas City, MO 64118
(816) 453-4424
cdavis20@ford.com
www.kcqic.org Exit Disclaimer

Nevada Partnership for Value-Driven Health Care
Deborah Huber
Transparency Director, HealthInsight
6830 W. Oquendo Road, Suite 102
Las Vegas, NV 89118
(702) 933-7305
dhuber@healthinsight.org
Assistant: Amy Baldwin
(702) 933-7337
abaldwin@healthinsight.org

New York Quality Alliance
Betsy Mulvey
Project Coordinator
90 State Street, Suite 825
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 462-2293
bmulvey@nyhpa.org
www.nyqa.org 

Ohio — Health Improvement Collaborative of Greater Cincinnati and HealthBridge
Bob Graham
Professor of Family Medicine
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Health Professions Building, Suite 141
Cincinnati, OH 45220
(513) 558-5004
graham3@ucmail.uc.edu

Oregon Health Care Quality Corporation
Nancy Clarke
Executive Director
619 SW 11th Avenue, Suite 221
Portland, OR 97205
(503) 241-3571
nancy.clarke@q-corp.org
www.q-corp.org 

Pennsylvania — Aligning Forces for Quality-South Central PA
Christine Amy
Project Director
c/o Family First Health
116 S. George Street, 3rd Floor
York, PA 17401
(717) 801-4823
camy@wellspan.org
www.aligning4healthpa.org Exit Disclaimer
Assistant: Joyce Ortiz
(717) 801-4830
jortiz@wellspan.org

Pennsylvania — Pittsburgh Regional Health Initiative
Karen Feinstein
President and CEO
Centre City Tower, Suite 2400
650 Smithfield Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
(412) 594-2555
feinstein@jhf.org
www.prhi.org 
Assistant: Millie Greene
(412) 594-2556
greene@jhf.org

Tennessee — Healthy Memphis Common Table
Renee Frazier
Executive Director
1016 W. Poplar Avenue, Suite 106 (PMB 218)
Collierville, TN38017-2687
(901) 861-8220
contact@healthymemphis.org
www.healthymemphis.org 
Assistant: Jennifer Joslin
jennifer.joslin@healthymemphis.org
Project Director: Denise Bollheimer
(901) 448-7046
denise.bollheimer@utmg.org

Utah Partnership for Value-driven Health Care
Christie North
Strategy Director
348 East 4500 South, Suite 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
(801) 892-6613
cnorth@healthinsight.org

Virginia Health Care Alliance
Sallie S. Cook
Chief Medical Officer
9830 Mayland Drive, Suite J
Richmond, Virginia 23233
(804) 289-5320, ext. 342
scook@vhqc.org
Assistant: Carol Copeland
(804) 289-5330
ccopeland@vhqc.org

Washington — Puget Sound Health Alliance
Mary McWilliams
Executive Director
2003 Western Avenue, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98121
(206) 448-2570
mary@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org
www.pugetsoundhealthalliance.org 

Wisconsin Health Care Value Exchange
Chris Queram
President and CEO
P.O. Box 628578
Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 826-6837
cqueram@wchq.org
www.wchq.org 
Executive Assistant:
Tammie R. Cawkins,
(608) 826-6841
tcawkins@wchq.org

Page last reviewed May 2010
Internet Citation: Appendix B: Contacts for Chartered Value Exchanges: Selecting Quality and Resource Use Measures: A Decision Guide for Community Quality Collaboratives. May 2010. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/professionals/quality-patient-safety/quality-resources/tools/perfmeasguide/perfmeasappb.html