Page 1 of 1

Public Chartered Value Exchanges Point of Contact Addresses

Consumer Financial Incentives: A Decision Guide for Purchasers

California Chartered Value Exchange

Julie France, Senior Manager
Pacific Business Group on Health
221 Main Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(714) 521-8354
E-mail: jfrance@pbgh.org

David S. Hopkins, Director of Health Information Improvement
Pacific Business Group on Health
221 Main Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 615-6322
E-mail: dhopkins@pbgh.org

Colorado Value Exchange

Donna Marshall, Executive Director
Colorado Business Group on Health
699 Bryant Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80204
(303) 922-0939
E-mail: donna.marshall@cbghealth.org
Assistant: Kristen Berg, kristen.berg@cbghealth.org, (303) 922-0939; please cc on all E-mails.

Connecticut—eHealthConnecticut, Inc.

Scott Cleary, Program Director
SMC Partners
10 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 240-5656
E-mail: scleary@gosmcpartners.com
Web site: http://www.ehealthconnecticut.org 
Assistant: Shay Cully, scully@gosmcpartners.com, (860) 240-5600; please cc on all E-mails.

Indiana—Quality Health First Program

J. Marc Overhage, President and Chief Executive Officer
846 North Senate Avenue, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 644-1750
E-mail: marc.overhage@ihie.org
Web site: http://www.ihie.org 
Assistant: Sandy Poremba, sporemba@regenstrief.org, (317) 423-5579

Chris Schultz
Program Director
846 North Senate Avenue, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 644-1741
E-mail: cschultz@ihie.com
Web site: http://www.ihie.org 
Assistants: Wanda Rudisell, wrudisell@ihie.org, (317) 644-1722; Jill LeMasters, jlemasters@ihie.com, (317) 644-1745

Kentucky—Greater Louisville Value Exchange Partnership

Karin Kennedy, Program Director
Health Care Excel, Incorporated
2629 Waterfront Parkway East Drive, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46214
(317) 347-4568
E-mail: kkennedy@hce.org or info@value-driven.org

Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum

Cindy Munn, Executive Director
304 Laurel Street, Suite 2D
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
(225) 334-9299, Ext. 204
E-mail: cmunn@lhcqf.org
Web site: http://www.lhcqf.org 
Assistants: Lynda Gaiennie, lgaiennie@lhcqf.org, (225) 334-9299, and bikerd@lhcqf.org

Maine Chartered Value Exchange Alliance

Elizabeth Mitchell, President and CEO
Maine Health Management Coalition
245 Commercial Street, Suite 202
Portland, ME 04101
(207) 899-1971
E-mail: emitchell@mehmc.org
Web site: http://www.mhmc.info 

Massachusetts Chartered Value Exchange

Barbra Rabson, Executive Director
Massachusetts Health Quality Partners
42 Pleasant Street, Suite 3
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 600-4954
E-mail: brabson@mhqp.org
Web site: http://www.mhqp.org 

Micky Tripathi, President and Chief Executive Officer
Massachusetts eHealth Collaborative
860 Winter Street
Waltham, MA 02451-1411
(781) 434-7905
E-mail: mtripathi@maehc.org
Web site: http://www.maehc.org 

Michigan—Alliance for Health

Lody Zwarensteyn, President
1345 Monroe NW, Suite 256
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
(616) 248-3820
E-mail: lody@afh.org
Web site: http://www.afh.org 
Assistant: Linda Stouten, ls@afh.org

Michigan—Greater Detroit Area Health Council

Vern Anthony, Interim Project Director Contact
333 West Fort Street, Suite 1230
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 965-4134
E-mail: vdanthony@gdahc.org
Web site: http://www.gdahc.org 

Lisa Mason
Interim Project Director Contact
333 West Fort Street, Suite 1230
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 965-4134
E-mail: lmason@gdahc.org
Web site: http://www.gdahc.org 

Michigan Health Information Alliance (MiHIA)

Kim Morley, Chief Executive Officer
MiHIA
1870 W. Maplehurst Drive
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 275-4106
E-mail: k.morley@mihia.org
Web site: http://www.mihia.org 

Minnesota Healthcare Value Exchange

Carolyn Pare, Interim Project Director
Buyers Health Care Action Group
7900 International Drive, Suite 1080
Bloomington, MN 55425
(952) 896-5185
E-mail: cpare@bhcag.com
Assistant: Sue Jesseman, bhcag@bhcag.com, (952) 896-5186

Missouri/Kansas—Kansas City Quality Improvement Consortium

Cathy Davis, Co-Director
UAW-Ford Community Health Care Initiative
6000 N. Oak, Suite 300
Kansas City, MO 64118
(816) 453-4424
E-mail: cdavis20@ford.com
Web site: http://www.kcqic.org 

Nevada Partnership for Value-Driven Health Care

Deborah Huber, Transparency Director
HealthInsight
6830 W. Oquendo Road, Suite 102
Las Vegas, NV 89118
(702) 933-7305
E-mail: dhuber@healthinsight.org
Assistant: Amy Baldwin, abaldwin@healthinsight.org, (702) 933-7337

New York Quality Alliance

Betsy Mulvey, Project Coordinator
90 State Street, Suite 825
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 462-2293
E-mail: bmulvey@nyhpa.org
Web site: http://www.nyqa.org 

Ohio—Health Improvement Collaborative of Greater Cincinnati and HealthBridge

Melissa Kennedy, Director of Programming
Health Improvement Collaborative of Greater Cincinnati
2100 Sherman Avenue, Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45212
(513) 878-2870
E-mail: mkennedy@gchc.org

Oregon Health Care Quality Corporation

Mylia Christensen, Executive Director
619 SW 11th Avenue, Suite 221
Portland, OR 97205
(503) 241-3571
E-mail: mylia.christensen@q-corp.org
Web site: http://www.q-corp.org 
Executive Assistant: Emily Johnson, staff@q-corp.org

Pennsylvania—Aligning Forces for Quality-South Central PA

Christine Amy, Project Director
Family First Health
116 S. George Street, 3rd Floor
York, PA 17401
(717) 801-4823
E-mail: camy@wellspan.org
Web site: http://www.aligning4healthpa.org 
Assistant: Joyce Ortiz, jortiz@wellspan.org, (717) 801-4830

Pennsylvania—Pittsburgh Regional Health Initiative

Karen Feinstein, President and Chief Executive Officer
Centre City Tower, Suite 2400
650 Smithfield Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
(412) 594-2555
E-mail: feinstein@jhf.org
Web site: http://www.prhi.org 
Assistant: Millie Greene, greene@jhf.org, (412) 594-2556

Tennessee—Healthy Memphis Common Table

Renee Frazier, Executive Director
1016 W. Poplar Avenue, Suite 106 (PMB 218)
Collierville, TN 38017-2687
(901) 861-8220
E-mail: contact@healthymemphis.org
Web site: http://www.healthymemphis.org 
Assistant: Jennifer Joslin, jennifer.joslin@healthymemphis.org

Former Project Director, Active Supporter: Denise Bollheimer
1542 Harbert Avenue
Memphis, TN 38104
(901) 482-9538
E-mail: dbollheim@comcast.net

Utah Partnership for Value-Driven Health Care

Korey Capozza, Project Director
348 East 4500 South, Suite 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
(801) 892-0155
E-mail: kcapozza@healthinsight.org

Virginia Health Care Alliance

Sallie S. Cook, Chief Medical Officer
9830 Mayland Drive, Suite J
Richmond, VA 23233
(804) 289-5320, ext. 342
E-mail: scook@vhqc.org
Assistant: CJ Johnson, cjohnson@vhqc.org, (804) 289-5350; please cc on all E-mails.

Washington—Puget Sound Health Alliance

Mary McWilliams, Executive Director
2003 Western Avenue, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98121
(206) 448-2570
E-mail: mary@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org
Web site: http://www.pugetsoundhealthalliance.org 
Business Manager: Gail Holznagel, gholznagel@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org, (206) 448-2570, ext. 122
Administrative Coordinator: Natalie Moe, nmoe@pugetsoundhealthalliance.org, (206) 448-2570, ext. 115

Wisconsin Health Care Value Exchange

Chris Queram, President and Chief Executive Officer
7974 UW Health CT
Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 826-6837
Mobile: (608) 513-1259
E-mail:cqueram@wchq.org
Web site: http://www.wchq.org 
Executive Assistant: Tammie R. Cawkins, tcawkins@wchq.org, (608) 826-6841

Current as of December 2011
Internet Citation: Public Chartered Value Exchanges Point of Contact Addresses: Consumer Financial Incentives: A Decision Guide for Purchasers. December 2011. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/professionals/quality-patient-safety/quality-resources/value/cvecontacts/index.html