Advances in Patient Safety and Medical Liability


Advances in Patient Safety and Medical Liability has been produced in a collaborative effort among Federal staff, grantees, and contractors from the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), other Federal departments, and the private sector. Many individuals guided and contributed to this publication. Without their magnanimous support, this volume of Advances would not have been possible.

Specifically, we thank Karen Migdail for her helpful guidance throughout the publication process, as well as Michelle Pillen, Susan Ridgely, Michael Greenberg, and Robin Campbell for their advice and constructive suggestions regarding the development of this work. We thank Sharon Arnold, Jeff Brady, Erin Grace, and Margie Shofer for their review of the manuscripts and participation in the publication process.

Thank you to our colleagues in AHRQ’s Office of Communications, including Joel Boches for preparing cover designs, and Sandra Cummings, Karen Fleming-Michael, and Farah Englert for their work in the development and clearance of this publication.

We are indebted to our peer reviewers for their time and diligent feedback. Most of all, we thank the participating authors and their research teams who patiently and willingly shared their stories and their work with the aim of advancing the research base in this field. We hope that this collection of manuscripts will inform and benefit future investigators and researchers who seek to improve the safety of health care and patient outcomes.

Peer Reviewers

Irim Azam, MPH
Barbara Bartman, MD, MPH
James Battles, PhD
Denise Burgess
Monique Cohen, PhD, MPH
Donna Farley, PhD
Darryl Gray, MD, ScD
Kerm Henriksen, PhD
Janey Hsiao, PhD
Karen Migdail
Kathryn Reback, JD, MSN
David Rodrick, PhD
Joann Sorra, PhD

Page last reviewed August 2017
Page originally created August 2017
Internet Citation: Acknowledgments. Content last reviewed August 2017. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.
Back To Top