Contact the National Evaluation Team

This page includes instructions for contacting the national evaluation team, as well as a list of its members.

For more information about the evaluation of the CHIPRA Quality Demonstration projects, please send an email to

Listed below are key members of the national evaluation team:

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
  Cindy Brach, M.P.P. 

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
  Karen Llanos, M.B.A.
  Elizabeth Hill, M.H.S.

Mathematica Policy Research, Inc.
  Henry Ireys, Ph.D.
  Leslie Foster, M.P.A.
  Joe Zickafoose, M.D.
  Anna Christensen, Ph.D.
  Grace Ferry, M.P.H.
  Catherine McLaughlin, Ph.D.
  Brenda Natzke, M.P.P.
  Chris Trenholm, Ph.D.
  Rumin Sarwar, M.P.H.

Urban Institute
  Kelly Devers, Ph.D.
  Rachel Burton, M.P.H., M.P.P.
  Ian Hill, M.P.A., M.S.W.
  Genevieve Kenney, Ph.D.
  Stacey McMorrow, Ph.D.
  Christal Ramos, M.P.H.

  Lisa Simpson, M.B., B.Ch., M.P.H., F.A.A.P.
  Ellen Albritton
  Margo Edmunds, Ph.D.

Please note: This Web site uses the term "national evaluation" to distinguish this evaluation of the entire demonstration program from evaluations commissioned or undertaken by grantees. The word "national" should not be interpreted to mean that findings are representative of the United States as a whole.

Current as of June 2013
Internet Citation: Contact the National Evaluation Team. June 2013. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.