Toolkit for Implementing the Chronic Care Model in an Academic Environment


Several organizations and individuals collaborated and contributed much time and effort to producing this Academic Chronic Care Collaborative toolkit. For their expert input and generous hospitality during the highly productive site visits that resulted in this resource, we would like to thank the four host sites:

Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Oregon: Lorri Aldridge, R.N.; Judith L. Bowen, M.D., F.A.C.P.; Albert DiPiero, M.D., M.P.H.; David Dorr, M.D., M.S.; Cecilia Kalweit; Christine Kelso, M.D., M.P.H.

Summa Health System, Akron, Ohio: Family Medicine: Michelle Bender R.N., B.S.N.; Justin Catlett, M.D.; Abigail Cay, M.D.; Corey Fisher, D.O.; Bonnie Mozingo R.N., M.S.N.; William D. Smucker, M.D. Internal Medicine: L. Denise Boville, M.S.N., C.R.N.P.; Lynn Clough, M.A.; Ronald R. Jones, M.D.; Steven Radwany, M.D., F.A.C.P.; James Salem, M.D., F.A.C.E.; Mandeep Saran, M.S.N., C.R.N.P.; Linda Sims, Ph.D.; David Sweet, M.D., F.A.C.P.

University of Cincinnati Academic Health Center, Cincinnati, Ohio: Craig Brammer, M.A.; Christine Burrows, M.D.; Lisa Crosby, C.N.P.; Tiffiny Diers, M.D.; Phillip Diller, M.D., Ph.D.; Mark Eckman, M.D.; Julie Koppert, R.N.; Yvette Neirouz, M.D.; Jill Schuermann, M.D.; Eric Warm, M.D.

Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, Tennessee: Rob Follett; Waldon Garriss III, M.D., M.S.; William Gregg, M.D., M.S., M.P.H.; Susan Hata, M.D.; Jim Jirjis, M.D., M.B.A.; Phil Johnston, Pharm.D.; Julie Scott, R.N., B.S.N.

The partnership between the American Association of American Colleges (AAMC) and Delmarva Foundation was crucial to the development of this toolkit. For their work on this project, particular thanks are due to David P. Stevens, M.D., and Christopher Morse at AAMC, and to Bonnie Horvath, M.H.S.A., F.A.C.H.E., Dwayne Eutsey, M.A., and David Morrell, M.S., at Delmarva Foundation.

Page last reviewed October 2014
Page originally created January 2008
Internet Citation: Acknowledgments. Content last reviewed October 2014. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.