Toolkit for Implementing the Chronic Care Model in an Academic Environment

The Academic Chronic Care Collaborative

The Academic Chronic Care Collaborative coordinated the efforts of 48 teams from 22 medical schools and teaching hospitals that are working to strengthen the quality of chronic care provided through their clinics.

Institutions Participating in the Academic Chronic Care Collaborative

  • Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
  • Duke University Medical Center
  • Emory Healthcare
  • Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • Lehigh Valley Hospital Network (Penn State School of Medicine)
  • Medical College of Wisconsin
  • Montefiore Medical Center (Albert Einstein College of Medicine)
  • Oregon Health & Science University
  • St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center
  • Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
  • Summa Health System (Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine)
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Cincinnati Medical Center
  • University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center School of Medicine
  • University of Kentucky Medical School
  • University of Louisville Health Sciences Center
  • University of Michigan School of Medicine
  • University of Minnesota Medical School
  • University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • University of South Carolina School of Medicine
  • VA Connecticut Healthcare System (Yale University and the University of Connecticut)
  • Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Page last reviewed October 2014
Page originally created January 2008
Internet Citation: The Academic Chronic Care Collaborative. Content last reviewed October 2014. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.