Chartbook on Care Affordability


The National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Report (QDR) and the National Quality Strategy (NQS) report are the products of collaboration among agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), other Federal departments, and the private sector. Many individuals guided and contributed to this effort. Without their magnanimous support, the reports would not have been possible.

Specifically, we thank:

Authors: Ernest Moy (Lead Author-Former QDR Director), Atlang Mompe (SSS).

Primary AHRQ Staff: Andrew Bindman, Sharon Arnold, Jeff Brady, Erin Grace, Karen Chaves, Nancy Wilson, Darryl Gray, Barbara Barton, and Doreen Bonnett.

HHS Interagency Workgroup for the NHQR/NHDR: Girma Alemu (HRSA), Chisara N. Asomugha (CMS), Kirsten Beronio (ASPE), Nancy Breen (NCI), Miya Cain (ACF), Victoria Cargill (NIH), Steven Clauser (NCI), Wayne Duffus (CDC), Olinda Gonzalez (SAMHSA), Kirk Greenway (IHS), Chris Haffer (CMS-OMH) , Linda Harlan (NCI), Edwin Huff (CMS), Deloris Hunter (NIH), Sonja Hutchins (CDC), Ruth Katz (ASPE), Tanya Telfair LeBlanc (CDC), Shari Ling (CMS), Darlene Marcoe (ACF), Tracy Matthews (HRSA), Karen McDonnell(CMS), Curt Mueller (HRSA), Karen Nakano (CMS), Iran Naqvi (HRSA), Ann Page (ASPE), Kimberly Proctor (CMS-OMH), D.E.B Potter (ASPE), Asel Ryskulova (CDC-NCHS), Adelle Simmons (ASPE), Marsha Smith (CMS), Caroline Taplin (ASPE), Emmanuel Taylor (NCI), Nadarajen Vydelingum (NIH), Chastity Walker (CDC), Barbara Wells (NHLBI), Valerie Welsh (OASH-OMH) Tia Zeno (ASPE) and Ying Zhang (IHS).

QDR NQS Team: Barbara Barton (CQuIPS), Doreen Bonnett (OCKT), Cecilia Casale (OEREP), Frances Chevarley (CFACT), Noel Eldridge (CQuIPS), Camille Fabiyi (OEREP), Zhengyi Fang (SSS) Erin Grace (CQuIPS), Darryl Gray (CQuIPS), Anil Koninty (SSS), Kevin Heslin (CDOM), Kamila Mistry (OEREP), Atlang Mompe (SSS), Susan Raetzman (Truven), Irim Azam (CQuIPS), Lily Trofimovich (SSS), Yi Wang (SSS), Nancy Wilson (CQuIPS ), Michelle Roberts (CFACT), Ann Gordon (BAH), Coral Ellis (BAH), Emily Mamula (BAH), and Heather Plochman (BAH).

HHS Data Experts: Clarice Brown (CDC-NCHS), Anjani Chandra (CDC-NCHS), Laura Cheever (HRSA), Frances Chevarley (AHRQ), Robin Cohen (CDC-NCHS), Rupali Doshi (HRSA), John Fleishman (AHRQ), Elizabeth Goldstein (CMS), Selena Gonzalez (CDC-HIV), Beth Han (SAMHSA), Haylea Hannah (CDC) , Kimberly Lochner (CMS), Marlene Matosky (HRSA), Xiaohong (Julia) Zhu, (HRSA),William Mosher (CDC-NCHS), Richard Moser (NCI), Cynthia Ogden (CDC-NCHS), Robert Pratt (CDC), Asel Ryskulova (CDC-NCHS), Alek Sripipatana (HRSA), Alan Simon (CDC-NCHS), Reda Wilson (CDC/ONDIEH/NCCDPHP), Richard Wolitski (CDC-HIV).

Other Data Experts: Dana Auden (Oklahoma Foundation for Medical Quality [OFMQ]), Sarah Bell (University of Michigan), Mark Cohen (ACS NSQIP), Melissa Fava (University of Michigan), David Grant (UCLA), Michael Halpern (American Cancer Society), Matthew Haskins (NHPCO), Clifford Ko (ACS NSQIP), Allen Ma (OFMQ), Wato Nsa (OFMQ), Robin Padilla (University of Michigan), Bryan Palis (NCBD, American College of Surgeons), Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority, Royce Park (UCLA), , William Ross (Fu Associates), Scott Stewart (OFMQ), Claudia Wright (Oklahoma QIO), Sheila Eckenrode (MPSMS-Qualidigm), Timothy Chrusciel (OFMQ), VA National Center for Patient Safety, Yolanta Vucic (OFMQ) and Nicholas Okpokho (OFMQ).

Other AHRQ Contributors: Cindy Brach, Biff LeVee, Iris Mabry-Hernandez, Edwin Lomotan, Karen Migdail, Shyam Misra, Pamela Owens, Mamatha Pancholi, Larry Patton, Wendy Perry, Richard Ricciardi, Mary Rolston, and Randie Siegel.

Data Support Contractors: Booz Allen Hamilton (BAH), Fu Associates, Social & Scientific Systems (SSS), Truven Health Analytics, and Westat.

Page last reviewed August 2016
Page originally created August 2016
Internet Citation: Acknowledgments. Content last reviewed August 2016. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.