AHRQ Research: Staff Contacts

AHRQ welcomes inquiries regarding the Agency's current areas of research interest. Direct your questions regarding program matters to the AHRQ staff listed below.

Address for General Correspondence

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
John M. Eisenberg Building
540 Gaither Road
Rockville, MD 20850

AHRQ Portfolios of Research

Portfolio Point of Contact Center Phone Email
Comparative Effectiveness Yen-pin Chiang Center for Outcomes and Evidence (301) 427-1493 Yen-pin.Chiang@ahrq.hhs.gov
Prevention and Care Management Therese Miller, DrPH Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (301) 427-1585 Therese.Miller@ahrq.hhs.gov
Value Geralyn Goins Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (301) 427-1419 Geralyn.Goins@ahrq.hhs.gov
Health Information Technology Angela Nunley Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (301) 427-1505 Angela.Nunley@ahrq.hhs.gov
Innovations/Emerging Issues Francis Chesley, MD Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations (301) 427-1524 Francis.Chesley@ahrq.hhs.gov
Patient Safety Jeff Brady, MD Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (301) 427-1322 Jeff.Brady@ahrq.hhs.gov

 

AHRQ Priority Populations

Priority Population Point of Contact Center Phone Email
Minority Health Cecilia Rivera Casale, PhD Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations (301) 427-1547 Cecilia.Casale@ahrq.hhs.gov
Children's Health Denise Dougherty, PhD Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (301) 427-1868 Denise.Dougherty@ahrq.hhs.gov
Populations with Disabilities Harvey Schwartz, PhD Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations (301) 427-1552 Harvey.Schwartz@ahrq.hhs.gov
Women's Health, Men's Health, and Gender Research Beth Collins Sharp, PhD Center for Outcomes and Evidence (301) 427-1503 Beth.Collinssharp@ahrq.hhs.gov
Inner City and Low Income Populations Health Francis Chesley, MD Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations (301) 427-1524 Francis.Chesley@ahrq.hhs.gov
Older Adult Health William Spector, PhD Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (301) 427-1446 William.Spector@ahrq.hhs.gov
Populations Needing End-of-Life Care Ronda Hughes, PhD Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (301) 427-1578 Ronda.Hughes@ahrq.hhs.gov
Rural Health Erin Grace, MHA Center for Primary Care, Prevention and Clinical Partnerships (301) 427-1580 Erin.Grace@ahrq.hhs.gov

 

Selected AHRQ Areas of Research Interest

Areas of Interest Point of Contact Center Phone Email
Translating Research into Practice and Policy Mary Nix Center for Outcomes and Evidence (301) 427-1624 Mary.Nix@ahrq.hhs.gov
Michael I. Harrison, PhD Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (301) 427-1434 Michael.Harrison@ahrq.hhs.gov
Patient Safety and Quality Jeff Brady, MD Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (301) 427-1322 Jeff.Brady@ahrq.hhs.gov
Patient-Centered Care Ronda Hughes, PhD Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships (301) 427-1578 Ronda.Hughes@ahrq.hhs.gov
Payment and Organization Brent Sandmeyer Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets (301) 427-1441 Brent.Sandmeyer@ahrq.hhs.gov
Joel W. Cohen, PhD,
Director, Division of Social and Economic Research
Center for Financing, Access, and Cost Trends (301) 427-1659 Joel.Cohen@ahrq.hhs.gov

 

AHRQ Data Sources

Data Source Point of Contact Center Phone Email
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) Household Component Doris Lefkowitz, PhD Center for Financing, Access, and Cost Trends (301) 427-1477 Doris.Lefkowitz@ahrq.hhs.gov
Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) Nursing Home Component Jeffrey Rhoades, PhD Center for Financing, Access, and Cost Trends (301) 427-1471 Jeffrey.Rhoades@ahrq.hhs.gov
Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) HCUP User Support   (866)-290-HCUP (4287) hcup@ahrq.hhs.gov

 

AHRQ Extramural Research

Data Source Point of Contact Center Phone Email
Extramural Research Patrice Robinson, ScD,
Human Protections Administrator/Institutional Review Board (IRB)Official
Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (301) 427-1905 Patrice.Robinson@ahrq.hhs.gov
Receipt and Referral Gerald Calderone, PhD Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (301) 427-1548 Gerald.Calderone@ahrq.hhs.gov
Business/Fiscal Matters George Gardner Grants Management Officer (301) 427-1450 George.Gardner@ahrq.hhs.gov
Current as of March 2014
Internet Citation: AHRQ Research: Staff Contacts. March 2014. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/funding/priorities-contacts/contacts/index.html