Subcommittee on Quality Measures for Children's Healthcare for Medicaid and CHIP

Members List: 2013

List of 2013 members of the Subcommittee on Quality Measures for Children's Healthcare (SNAC).

Mary S. Applegate, MD, FAAP, FACP
Medicaid Medical Director for Ohio
Office of Medical Assistance
Columbus, OH

Louise Bannister, RN, JD
CHIPRA Quality Demonstration Project Director
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Charlestown, MA

Dennis J. Barbour, JD
Co-Founder and Executive Vice President
The Boys Initiative
Washington, DC

John Billimek, PhD
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Health Policy Research Institute & Division of General Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA

Sharon Carte, MHS
Executive Director
West Virginia Children's Health Insurance Program
Charleston, WV

Tina Cheng, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Benard Dreyer, MD  
Professor of Pediatrics
Director of Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
New York University School of Medicine
Director of Pediatrics, Bellevue Hospital Center
New York, NY

Elizabeth E. Drye, MD, SM
Director, Quality Measurement Programs
Yale/Yale-New Haven Hospital Center for Outcomes Research and Evaluation
Research Scientist
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Rebekah Gee, MD, MPH
Louisiana Medicaid Medical Director
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
Assistant Professor
Health Policy and Management & Obstetrics and Gynecology
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA

Andrea Gelzer, MD, MS, FACP
Senior Vice President and Corporate Chief Medical Officer
AmeriHealth Caritas
Philadelphia, PA

Raj Kamal, MS, MBA 
Quality Lead
Division of Health Care Access and Accountability (Medicaid) Wisconsin Department of Health Services
Madison, WI

Heather Kaplan, MD, MSCE 
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Perinatal Institute & James M. Anderson Center for Health Systems Excellence
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH

David Kelley, MD, MPA
Chief Medical Officer
Office of Medical Assistance Programs
Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare
Harrisburg, PA

Deborah Kilstein, JD, MBA, BSN
Association for Community Affiliated Plans
Vice President, Quality Management and Operational Support
Washington, DC

Coleen Kivlahan, MD, MSPH
Senior Director
Health Systems Innovation and Policy Health Care Affairs
Association of American Medical Colleges
Washington, DC

Elizabeth Ozer, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics & Co-Director of Research Training
Division of Adolescent & Young Adult Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Wilson Pace, MD, FAAFP
Professor of Family Medicine
University of Colorado, Denver
Green-Edelman Chair for Practice-Based Research and Director
American Academy of Family Physicians National Research Ne
Denver, CO

Patrick J. Roohan, MS
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Albany, NY

Jill Rosenthal, MPH
Program Director
National Academy for State Health Policy
Portland, ME

Judith Shaw, EdD, MPH, RN
Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Nursing
Department of Pediatrics
College of Medicine
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT

Colleen Sonosky, JD
Associate Director
Division of Children's Health Services
Health Care Delivery Management Administration
District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance
Washington, DC

Peter Szilagyi, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of General Pediatrics
School of Medicine and Dentistry
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Joseph Wiley, MD
Lifebridge Health
Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
Herman and Walter Samuelson Children's Hospital at Sinai
Baltimore, MD

Page last reviewed November 2013
Page originally created November 2013
Internet Citation: Subcommittee on Quality Measures for Children's Healthcare for Medicaid and CHIP. Content last reviewed November 2013. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.