Centers and Offices

AHRQ's broad programs of research bring practical, science-based information to medical practitioners and to consumers and other health care purchasers.

Offices and Centers

Office of the Director
Gopal Khanna, M.B.A., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1200
Fax: (301) 427-1210
Email: gopal.khanna@ahrq.hhs.gov

Sharon B. Arnold, Ph.D., Deputy Director
Acting Director, Center for Delivery, Organization, and Markets
Phone: (301) 427-1200
Fax: (301) 427-1210
Email: sharon.arnold@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
Arlene Bierman, M.D., M.S., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1500
Fax: (301) 427-1596
Email: arlene.bierman@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Financing, Access and Cost Trends
Joel W. Cohen, Ph.D., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1406
Fax: (301) 427-1276
Email: joel.cohen@ahrq.hhs.gov

Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
P. Jeffrey Brady, M.D., M.P.H., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1322
Fax: (301) 427-1341
Email: jeff.brady@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Communications
Howard E. Holland, Director
Phone: (301) 427-1364
Fax: (301) 427-1873
Email: howard.holland@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations
Francis Chesley, M.D., Director
Phone: (301) 427-1449
Fax: (301) 426-1562
Email: francis.chesley@ahrq.hhs.gov

Office of Management Services
Jeffrey Toven, Director/AHRQ Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (301) 427-1700
Fax: (301) 427-1792
Email: jay.toven@ahrq.hhs.gov

Page last reviewed May 2017
Page originally created August 2012
Internet Citation: Centers and Offices. Content last reviewed May 2017. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. http://www.ahrq.gov/cpi/centers/index.html