Care Coordination Measures Atlas Update

Appendix III. Advisory Group Participants

These advisory groups served during development of the original Atlas.

Group 1 - Focus on Candidate Measures/Measure Gaps
(Stakeholder/Informant Panel)

Karen Adams, Ph.D. Vice President of National Priorities, National Quality Forum.

Anne-Marie Audet, M.D., MSc. Vice President, Quality Improvement and Efficiency, The Commonwealth Fund.

Helen Burstin M.D., M.P.H. Senior Vice President, Performance Measurement, National Quality Forum.

Eric Coleman, M.D., M.P.H. Professor of Medicine, Division of Healthcare Policy and Research & Geriatric Medicine, University of Colorado, Denver.

Jinnet Fowles, Ph.D. Senior Vice President, Park Nicollet Institute.

Sarah Scholle, M.P.H., Dr.P.H. Assistant Vice President for Research, National Committee for Quality Assurance.

Sara Singer, Ph.D., M.B.A. Assistant Professor of Healthcare Management and Policy, Harvard School of Public Health.

Vincenza Snow, M.D., F.A.C.P. Director, Clinical Programs and Quality of Care, American College of Physicians.

Scott Stumbo, M.A. Senior Research Associate, Child and Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative, Oregon Health and Science University.

Jonathan Weiner, Dr.P.H. Director, PhD Program in Health Services Research and Policy; Deputy Director, Health Services R&D Center ; Faculty Member and Executive Committee Member, Division of Health Sciences Informatics, Department of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

Daniel Wolfson, M.H.S.A. Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, American Board of Internal Medicine Foundation.

Group 2 - Focus on Evaluation Atlas Design
(Expert Panel)

Melissa Affronti, Ph.D., L.M.S.W. Senior Program Associate, Evaluation and Services Research. Coordinated Care Services, Inc. Adjunct Instructor, The College at Brockport GRC-MSW Program.

Richard Antonelli, M.D., M.S. Medical Director, Children's Hospital Integrated Care Organization (CHICO) and Associate/ Interim Medical Director for Quality, Physicians' Organization, Children's Hospital Boston Harvard Medical School.

Carol Cain, Ph.D. Director, Clinical Integration, The Permanente Federation.

Susan Edgman-Levitan, P.A. Executive Director, John D. Stoeckle Center for Primary Care Innovation, Massachusetts General Hospital; Founding President, Picker Institute.

Mark Friedberg, M.D., M.P.P. Associate Natural Scientist, RAND Corporation.

Adele Gorges. Director, Western New York Care Coordination Program, c/o Coordinated Care Services, Inc.

Tom Jewell, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, University of Rochester Medical Center. Director, Evaluation and Services Research, Coordinated Care Services, Inc.

Sally Kraft, M.D., M.P.H. Medical Director for Care and Quality Innovations, University of Wisconsin Medical Foundation.

Gerri Lamb, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N. Associate Professor, Research Support, Arizona State College of Nursing and Health Innovation.

Denise Love, M.B.A., R.N. Executive Director, National Association of Health Data Organizations.

Dana Safran, Sc.D. Senior Vice President for Performance Measurement and Improvement, Healthcare Services Division, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts; Associate Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine.

Shoshana Sofaer, Dr.P.H. Professor; Robert P. Luciano Chair of Healthcare Policy, Baruch College, City University of New York School of Public Affairs.

Bert Vrijhoef, Ph.D. Director, Department of Integrated Care, Maastricht University Medical Centre; Professor, Chronic Care, Tilburg University.

Eric Weil, M.D. Unit Chief, Adult Medicine Practice, Revere Health Care Center.

Daniel Wolfson, M.H.S.A. Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, American Board of Internal Medicine Foundation.

Return to Jump Start

Page last reviewed June 2014
Page originally created June 2014
Internet Citation: Appendix III. Advisory Group Participants. Content last reviewed June 2014. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD.
Back To Top